top of page

Join us for an evening of true coming together across cultures as The Katie Mahan Hour joins together with the Placitas Artist Series to bring you "Live from Salzburg", a program of works by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart direct from his hometown. 

"Mozart is the highest, the culminating point that beauty has attained in the sphere of music."  - Tchaikovsky

Katie will give you a glimpse of the magical world of Mozart and perform a solo recital of works by the beloved composer including his piano sonatas in D major and A minor and the rarely performed Fantasy and Future in C major. 


Mozart Sonata No. 7 in D major KV. 311

Mozart Sonata No. 8 in A minor KV. 310

Mozart Fantasy & Fugue in C major KV 394

After concert zoom Cocktail Party party hosted by the Placitas Artist Series' own Matthew Bronson.

bottom of page