top of page


US Premiere: Sunday 18 October 3:00pm MST

An evening of Mozart live from the historic Marmorsaal of Schloss Mirabell

Presented by the Placitas Artist Series in cooperation with Salzburger Konzertgesellschaft and Salzburg Tourismus


Purchase video to view, download and own video.


Instructions for purchase:
Select the "BUY" button and proceed to the purchase page. Create account, making sure to include your correct email address and password, and proceed to complete your purchase in the fields provided. Upon purchase the video is yours to download or view as often as you wish. You will receive a confirmation email of your purchase from The Katie Mahan Hour. 

Already purchased and attended premiere? Click HERE to view again or download your personal copy

Screen Shot 2020-11-01 at 12.12.11

"Mozart is the highest, the culminating point that beauty has attained in the sphere of music."  - Tchaikovsky

Join us for an evening of true coming together across cultures as The Katie Mahan Hour joins together with the Placitas Artist Series to bring you the DRESSED TO PLAY Series Premiere "Live from Salzburg", a program of works by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart direct from his hometown. Join Katie for an evening in the magical world of Mozart as she performs a solo recital of works by the beloved composer including his piano sonatas in D major and A minor and the rarely performed Fantasy and Future in C major. During intermission, enjoy a 2 minute tour of Salzburg, with footage generously provided by Salzburg Tourismus. 
Sonata No. 7 in D major KV 311 
Andante in C KV. 5a 
Klavierstück in F 
Fantasy & Fugue in C major KV 394 
Sonata No. 8 in A minor KV 310 
Sonata No. 11 in A major KV 331

Presented by the Placitas Artist Series in cooperation with Salzburg Konzertgesellschaft and Salzburg Tourismus. Concert generously sponsored by Martha Ritchie. Original broadcast 18 October 2020. 

Coming on DVD in December 2020.

bottom of page